Jump to the main content block

8 Universities Formed Strategic Alliance of Chinese Literature

Tainan, Taiwan, June 20th, 2011

A strategic alliance is formed by the Chinese literature departments from eight national universities in Southern Taiwan. It will be effective officially on July 1st.

Members include National Chung Cheng University, National Chiayi University, National Tainan University, National Cheng Kung University, National Kaohsiung Normal University, National Sun Yat-Sen University, National Pingtung University of Education and National Taitung University.

The five major tasks are to create a literature prize, organize paper publication conferences, form cross-school research teams, promote foreign students’ enrolment and establish an exchange platform.

A student handbook based on the characteristics and strengths of each university will be made to attract foreign students mostly from Southeastern countries such as Vietnam, Korea and Thailand.

In addition, faculties and students can upload documents, images and videos to the 24-hour available online website which consists of the latest information on speeches, visits, conferences and publications for instant sharing.

As the leading university of the alliance, National Cheng Kung University will establish a center for Southern Fujian Culture in 2012.

“By then a cross-school research team can be formed to conduct 5-year or 10-year research projects on Southern Fujian Culture,” suggested Chen,Yi-Yuan, the Chair of NCKU Department of Chinese Literature.
Provider: 新聞中心
Date: 20110620
Click Num: